Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

biglittlelies

My Rating:5 Stars

“Sometimes it’s the little lies that turn out to be the most lethal. . . .”

A cute look at Australian kindergarten parents  and how they tackle serious subjects such as bullying , domestic violence and a tiff turned into murder. The best part about the book was the guessing game until the very end of who the murderer was and who happened. I felt so bad for little Ziggy and everything he was gong through and how he was bullied. I loved Big Little Lies and It’s one of my favorite books of the year so far.

“”Oh, we’re such a caring school,” the principal told me. Blah, blah. blah. Let me tell you the first thing I thought when I walked into that playground on that kindergarten orientation day was cliquey. Cliquey, cliquey, cliquey. I’m not surprised someone ended up dead. Oh, all right. I guess that’s overstating it. I was a little surprised.”

Leave a Reply

