Carolina Reckoning

carolina reckoning

My Rating:3 Stars

I recieved an arc of Carolina Reckoning from Good Reads First to Read for an honest review.

Alison has had suspicions for a while that her husband Frank is cheating on her when she finds a picture of him with his arm wrapped around another woman. Unfortunately the picture does not show the woman’s face and Alison is left to wonder under Frank arrives home later that night.Allison is never able to confront Frank because Frank is found murdered only a few miles away from his house. Allison soon joins forces with the lead detective of the case trying to find the murderer.

I liked the characters and enjoyed seeing them evolve on their spiritual journey.I was reading through all the clues constantly second guessing myself on who I felt the real murderer was. I liked the ending and didn’t feel like the romance took away from the mystery involving the murder.

Leave a Reply

