Dangerous Destiny by Suzanne Brockmann

dangerous destiny

I received an arc from netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

“I know her.
Know her from inside the dreams. Inside those terrible, murderous, bloody dreams. I’ve heard her-screaming, her voice mixing in an awful chorus with all those other girls. Little girls.

Please, God.
That’s what one of the little girls keeps saying, in the dream that is not just a dream. Please, God.
But I know better. There’s no escaping this fate. This is destiny.
I must kill Skylar.”

I was engrossed from the beginning in the both the novella and the sampler for Night Sky. I’m really looking forward to finishing Nigh Sky and having some answers to all my questions. I’m pretty grossed out by the constant fish smell references is it a hygiene problem in Florida or is this part of all the supernatural stuff going on, Oh my, either way !! I loved Sky’s friendship with Calvin and the dialogue was very funny. The scene with Little Miss Sunshine and Motorcycle chick was hilarious and creepy all at the same time.

Skylar Reid is the new girl at a school in Florida.She quickly becomes friends with Calvin a sarcastic guy in a wheel chair who is willing to put his life on the line for her. Skylar is just trying to fit in at school and make new friends when a girl in an oversized trench coat tries to murder her and from there the situation gets even more crazy. I’m really looking forward to reading Night Sky.

Leave a Reply

