Crash into you by Katie McGarry ( Pushing the limits#3)

Crash into you\

My rating: 5 stars

I adored this from the very beginning and loved the relationship between Rachel and Isaiah. Isaiah turned out to be sucha sweet guy.  I absolutely loved the ending! I’m looking forward to reading Take me on. The story is about Isaiah  the car loving bad boy who falls in love with the rich good girl  Rachel. When Rachel is put into a bind after drag racing debt Isaiah is there to help her out but the cost ends up putting their lives at stake.

“Speed. It’s what I crave. I can race the emotions away. The light turns, I release the clutch and my body slams into the seat as my foot crashed down on the gas. Is it possible to outrun memories.”

“My heels dangle in my right hand and I lift the hem of my shimmering blue-gray ball gown with the other.Cinderella ran away because her coach was going to turn back into a pumpkin. I’m running away because i’d rather be knee-deep in axle grease.”

“The angel tucks her hair behind her ear. ” Is this where I can drag race?” I wince internally at her words. Asking for anything on the streets is a cardinal sin. Asking nicely is basically serving your soul to the devil. God didn’t send this angel to save me. He sent her as a sacrifice.”

” You can ignore me, Rachel, and you can try to treat me as a friend, but none of that will erase the fact that I think about kissing you every second I’m awake and dream at night of my hands on your body. And it sure as hell won’t erase that I’m terrified by how much I like you”

” I don’t know what love is or how it should feel, but I know that when i’m with you I like who I am, and that’s never happened to me before.”

” I like who you are, Isaiah, and I like how you look at me. But what I really like is the rush that hits me when you’re in the room.”

Leave a Reply

