Legend by Marie Lu

Legend

“Each day means a new twenty-four hours. Each day means everything’s possible again. You live in the moment, you die in the moment, you take it all one day at a time. -Day”
Marie Lu, Legend

“What a joke! Poor little rich girl’s fallen in love with the Republic’s most famous criminal.”
Marie Lu, Legend

“You’re brilliant,”he says.”But you’re a fool to stay with someone like me.”
I close my eyes at the touch of his hand.”Then we are both fools.”
Marie Lu, Legend

“You should have taken me with you,” I whisper to him. Then I lean my head against his and begin to cry. In my mind, I make a silent promise to my brother’s killer.

I will hunt you down. I will scour the streets of Los Angeles for you. Search every street in the Republic if I have to. I will trick you and deceive you, lie, cheat and steal to find you, tempt you out of your hiding place, and chase you until you have nowhere else to run. I make you this promise: your life is mine.”
Marie Lu, Legend

My rating: 5 stars

15 year old June is a prodigy from one of the republic’s wealthy districts. June’s brother is murdered and Day the country’s most wanted criminal becomes the prime suspect.The events at the beginning of the book saddened me and made me hate Day like they were supposed to . I loved June’s fierce love for her brother. I felt like i was there with June becoming suspicious of those around me and taking the road that was never expected. I’m so glad all the hype around this book was valid and looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

Leave a Reply

