Perfect Lies by Kiersten White

perfect lies

“She told me only people we love the most can destroy us, because no one else has that kind of power.”
Kiersten White, Perfect Lies

“Oh, baby sister. We all want things we shouldn’t have. Even you. Just because you love him doesn’t mean you should. Love is a choice, like anything else.”
Kiersten White, Perfect Lies

“This was my choice, Fia. I made the right choice so you didn’t have to make a wrong one.”
Kiersten White, Perfect Lies

“Probably you should stay out of my head. It’s not a friendly place.”
Kiersten White, Perfect Lies

I felt like I loved Mind Games when I first read it but after reading the sequel and looking back I’m left thinking about how much better the first book could have been. I felt like the transitions between Annie and Fia worked out really well.James is such a duchebag on so many levels and I never cared for him. He never had the balls to stand up to his father or to be honest about his feelings. I loved the ending.

” Annie.
Annie.
Annie .

I can’t think about her, not ever. It isn’t safe. But when I’m asleep , no one can listen to my thoughts. I’m still afraid to sleep-too many ghosts peering creeping condemning. Sometimes though, the good times, I get Annie.”

” It’s better than the ocean for calming, and if any readers look at me funny , I add marshmellows to my thoughts and am just a girl in want of a campfire.”

“I used to be a compass , trained on the true north of protecting Annie. Without her I lost my north. But James is my north now. The flames are my north now. Our dark secrets are my north now.”

Leave a Reply

