For Real by Alison Cherry

forreal

My rating: 4 stars

I won an arc copy from yabookscentral and I’m so glad I did. Claire and Miranda are competing on the reality show Around the world in order to get revenge on Miranda’s cheating ex boyfriend. I loved the unexpected twist to the show and all the drama it created. Claire and Miranda have a great relationship and of course they fought along the way but in the end they had each other’s backs and get to put some sorry men in their place. Gotta love it ! I’ve never watched Amazing Race until reading this book but it inspired me to become a fan of the show. I loved how Claire and Miranda evolved as sisters and always had each other’s back especially when it came to sneaky men.

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

biglittlelies

My Rating:5 Stars

“Sometimes it’s the little lies that turn out to be the most lethal. . . .”

A cute look at Australian kindergarten parents  and how they tackle serious subjects such as bullying , domestic violence and a tiff turned into murder. The best part about the book was the guessing game until the very end of who the murderer was and who happened. I felt so bad for little Ziggy and everything he was gong through and how he was bullied. I loved Big Little Lies and It’s one of my favorite books of the year so far.

“”Oh, we’re such a caring school,” the principal told me. Blah, blah. blah. Let me tell you the first thing I thought when I walked into that playground on that kindergarten orientation day was cliquey. Cliquey, cliquey, cliquey. I’m not surprised someone ended up dead. Oh, all right. I guess that’s overstating it. I was a little surprised.”

Our Time by Jessica Wilde

our time

My Rating:5 Stars

I received Our time for an honest review from Good Reads First to read.Our Time is a great love story. Jocelyn and Andrew had a great relationship and I loved the fact that Andrew was so sweet and loving to Olivia , Jocelyn’s daughter.Jocelyn had a difficult past she had to overcome and then Jocelyn is diagnosed with cancer just as things were starting to turn around for her. Andrew and her dear pup Monty are there for here to help her through her illness and look over Olivia.

“You own me, Jocelyn. You have had the claim on my heart since the first moment I saw you.” After a long second he grinned, “You may have to share that claim with Olivia because she has it,
too.” He kissed me soft and slow, then pressed his forehead to mine. “You are my best friend, but I want you to be more.” He pulled away and looked deep into my eyes and my breath caught at
the sincerity I saw in his. “I need you to be more, because… I-I don’t think I can handle another minute of not being able to touch you the way I want to touch you. And I know that I
can’t handle you thinking that what I do is none of your business.”

-Andrew”
Jessica Wilde, Our Time

Not in the Script By Amy Finnegan

I received Not in the Script from Netgalley for an honest review.

My Rating:4Stars

“Miss Weston, You’ve got that uppity curve to your lips again when you look her over , as though you’re smelling something foul.”

Brett removes his shoe and sticks it under Kimmi’s nose “This Maybe?”

I loved the friendly banter (and well sometimes down right mean) banter between the characters. I really liked the main character Emma but I thought she needed to let go and care less about what the paparazzi thought of her. I understood her reasons but I didn’t blame Jake for being frustrated when she wanted everything to be a huge secret and was constantly acting like she was doing him a huge favor by going on a date with him. Jake was probably my favorite character because he was the most mature. I though people gave Brett a hard time and overall he seemed like a great guy. I didn’t think he was a jerk for trying to kiss Emma when she was talking to Jake because he was going off of what her friend Rachel said that he liked her. Kimmi could be a major wench but she showed a softer side every once and a while. I love Jake and Emma as a couple and overall thought this was a really good book.

not in the script